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For taxable year beginning 1997 , and ending .

Instructions for Form FTB 3522
Limited Liability Company Tax Voucher

General Information

A Purpose
Form FTB 3522 is used to pay the annual limited
liability company (LLC) tax of $800 for taxable year
1997 by all LLCs doing business in California or
registered to do business in California with the
California Office of the Secretary of State (SOS).

B Who Must Pay the Annual LLC Tax?
Every LLC that is doing business in California or that
has articles of organization accepted or a certificate of
registration issued by the SOS is subject to the annual
LLC tax of $800. The tax must be paid for each taxable
year until a certificate of cancellation of registration or of
articles of organization is filed with the SOS.

TEAR HERE

TAXABLE YEAR CALIFORNIA FORM

1997 3522
Limited Liability Company
Tax Voucher

Secretary of State file number

Address

City State ZIP code

Limited liability company name

AMOUNT DUE

$ 00

FTB 3522 1996

D Where to Mail the Annual LLC Tax
Mail the annual LLC tax to:

FRANCHISE TAX BOARD
PO BOX 942857
SACRAMENTO CA 94257-0631

Type or print the taxable year, Secretary of State file number, FEIN, name and address in the spaces below.

Federal employer identification number (FEIN)

DUE DATE — Due the 15th day of the 4th month of the taxable year.

Return this form with a check or money order to: FRANCHISE TAX BOARD,
PO BOX 942857, SACRAMENTO, CA 94257-0631 800

C How to Complete the Form
Please complete all information requested on this form.
To assure timely and proper application of the payment
to your account, please remember to enter the file
number assigned upon registration of the LLC with the
SOS and the federal employer identification number
(FEIN).

E When to Pay the Annual LLC Tax
The annual LLC tax is due and payable on or before
the 15th day of the 4th month after the beginning of the
LLC’s taxable year.
If the 15th day of the 4th month of the LLC’s taxable
year has passed before the LLC commences business
in California or registers with the SOS, the LLC annual
tax should be paid immediately after commencing
business or registering with the SOS.

F Penalties and Interest
If the LLC fails to pay its total tax by the 15th day of the
4th month after the beginning of the taxable year (fiscal
year filers) or April 15, 1997 (calendar year filers), a late
payment penalty plus interest will be added to the tax
due. The penalty and interest will be computed from the
due date of the tax payment to the date paid.

G Late Payment of Prior Year Annual LLC Tax
If a prior year LLC tax of $800 was not paid on or
before the 15th day of the 4th month after the beginning
of the taxable year, the tax should be remitted as soon
as possible, using the appropriate year form FTB 3522,
Limited Liability Company Tax Voucher. Do not use any
other form for payment of the tax. This will assure
proper application of the payment to the LLC account.

For information on the calculation of the penalty, see
the instructions for Form 568, General Information H,
Penalties and Interest.


