STATE OF CALIFORNIA
FRANCHISE TAX BOARD

PO BOX 942857
SACRAMENTO CA 95827-0540

Limited Liability Company Filing Information

General LLC Information

Limited liability companies (LLCs) combine traditional
corporate and partnership characteristics. The California
Revised Uniform Limited Liability Company Act (California

15-Day Exception

LLCs are not subject to the annual tax and fee if
both of the following are true:

Corporations Code Sections 17701.01 through 17713.13) e They did not conduct any business in
authorizes the formation of LLCs in California. It also California during the tax year.
recognizes out-of-state LLCs that do business in California. e Their tax year was 15 days or fewer.

To view or download instructions and Form 568, Limited Liability
Fom%éé%y Return of Income, go to fth.ca.gov and search for
orm :

Deployed Military Exception

For tax years that begin on or after January 1, 2010,
and before January 1, 2018, an LLC that is a small
business solely owned by a deployed member of the
United States Armed Forces shall not be subject to
the annual tax if both of the following apply:

To register or organize an LLC in California, contact the
California Secretary of State (SOS):

Website: sos.ca.gov
Telephone: 916.657.5448 e The owner is deployed during the tax year.
e The LLC operates at a loss or ceases operation.
By Mail: CALIFORNIA SECRETARY OF STATE ) )
DOCUMENT FILING SUPPORT For the purpose of this exception:
PO BOX 944228
SACRAMENTO CA 94244-2280 e "Deployed" means called to active duty or active
service during a period when the United States
In Person: CALIFORNIA SECRETARY OF STATE is engaged in combat or homeland defense.
1500 11TH STREET "Deployed” does not include temporary duty
SACRAMENTO CA 95814 for the sole purpose of training, processing,
o or permanent change of station.
Filing Status e "Operates at a loss” means an LLC's expenses
e , exceed its receipts.
For California income and franchise tax purposes, e "Small business" means an LLC with $250,000 or

generally LLCs are classified into three categories: less of total income from all sources derived

e Single member LLCs classified as disregarded from or attributable to California.

entities (SMLLC) generally do not report

their own income separately from their owners.
However, they are treated as separate entities for
purposes of the annual tax, LLC fee, tax return
requirements, and credit limitations. If certain
items of income/loss or payments attributable to
a disregarded LLC's activities exceed certain
levels, the disregarded LLC must separately
report its income on its tax return.

Due Dates for First-Year Annual Tax
Payment

Domestic LLCs have until the 15th day of the 4th

month after they file their Articles of Organization with

the SOS to pay the first-year annual tax. For the LLC's
first year, this Is measured from the date the business files
its Articles of Organization. For example, if you filed your

. Articles of Organization on June 19, your annual tax is due
s LLCs classified as partnerships (more than on September 15.
one member) generally determine and report

their California income, deductions, and credits
separately under the personal income tax law.
These items pass through to their owners for

Existing foreign LLCs that register or commence
business in California after the 15th day of the 4th
month of their tax year must pay the annual tax by

purposes of taxation. one of the following, whichever occurs first:

¢ LLCs that elect to be classified as an
association (taxable as a corporation) for
federal purposes generally determine their
California_income under corporation tax law. *
Refer to FTB Publication 1060, Guide for
Corporations Starting Business in California, for
these types of LLCs.

Under Revenue and Taxation CGode (R&TC) Section 23038
and the related regulations, an LLC must have the same
classification for both California and federal tax purposes.

Annual Tax

LLCs classified as disregarded entities or as partnerships are
subject to an $800 annual tax. This applies if they do business
in California or if the SOS accepts their Articles of Organization
(LLC-1) or Application for Registration as a Foreign Limited
Liability Company (LLC-5). LLCs organized or registered in
California are subject to the annual tax even if they conduct no
business in California (R&TC Section 17941 (b)(1)). For taxable
years beginning on or after January 1, 2011, an LLC organized
in California is doing business in California (R&TC Section
23101(b)(1)).

¢ Immediately when they commence business in
California.
When they register with SOS.

Effective January 1, 2005, an LLC can avoid the first
year's $800 annual tax if they file a short-form cancellation
with the SOS. See Canceling an LLC section for more
information on short form cancellations.
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LLC Fee Filing Requirements, Forms, and Mailing

Addresses
LLCs are subject to an annual fee based on their total
income "from all sources derived from or attributable to Although California law uses the same entity
California” (R&TC Section 17942). Total income for LLC classification as federal, LLCs classified as partnerships
fee purposes is "gross income, as defined in R&TC Section and disregarded LLCs must do all of the following:
24271, plus the cost of goods sold, paid, or incurred in
connection with the trade or business of the taxpayer.” e File Form 568.

e Pay an annual tax of $800.

LLCs determine total income from California sources by using e Pay an annual LLC fee based on total income from
the rules for sales assignment under R&TC Sections 25135 and all sources derived from or attributable to California.
25136 and the related regulations, as modified by regulations
under R&TC Section 25137, other than those provisions LLCs must file and pay the annual tax and fee if any of
that exclude receipts from the sales factor (R&TC the following conditions apply:

Section 17942(b)(1)).
e They organized in California.

LLCs must estimate and pay the annual fee by the 15th day e  They registered with the SOS to do business in
of the 6th month, of the current tax year. If the LLC's tax year California.
ends prior to the 15th day of the 6th month, the LLC must pay e They do business in California (R&TC Section 23101).
the fee by the due date for filing its Form 568, Limited Liability See Doing Business in California section for more
Company Return of income. information.
Under R&TC Section 23101(a), a foreign nonregistered LLC
If th The fee amount is: that is a member of an LLC (classified as a partnership or
Totael 1997 1996 5007 disregarded entity for tax purposes) that is doing business
Income* and to 1999 2000 and in California is also doing business in California. In addition
is: 1995 | 1998 after under R&TC Section 23101(a), a general partner in a limited
partnership doing business in California by virtue of its
250,000 - | $500 | $500 | $865 |$1,042 |$900 activities in this state, is also doing business in California.
499,999 For tax years that begin on or after January 1, 2011, LLCs
500.000- | $1,000| $1,500 | $2,595 |$3,126 |$2.500 that are limited partners in a limited partnership may be
999,999 ’ ’ ’ ’ ’ doing business in California. See Doing Business in
California section for more information.
1,000,000 -| $2,000| $3,000 | $5,190 |$6,251 |$6,000
4,999,999 An LLC classified as a partnership that does not meet the
$5,000,000 | $4,000| $4,500 | $7,785 |$9,377 |$11,790 conditions above, but has California source income or
or more ’ files to report an election on behalf of a California resident,
must file Form 565, Partnership Return of Income.

*Rounded to the nearest whole dollar.

FTB 3522, LLC Tax Voucher. File and pay the annual

For tax years that begin on or after January 1, 2001, the tax payment by the 15th day of the 4th month of the LLC's
definition of total income excludes amounts already tax year.

included in the calculation of the fee of another LLC.
Send payment with a completed FTB 3522 to:

Example
. . I ) FRANCHISE TAX BOARD
LLC A does business only in California during 2010. LLC B PO BOX 942857
has a 50 percent member interest in LLC A. LLC A has SACRAMENTO CA 94257-0631
$1,200,000 of total income derived from California during 2010.
LLC B has $900,000 of total income derived from California FTB 3536, Estimated Fee for LLCs. For tax years that
during 2010. LLC B's total income includes $600,000 from begin on or after January 1, 2009, LLCs must estimate
LLC A ($1.2 million X 50 percent member interest). and pay their applicable fee by the 15th day of the 6th
. ) month of the current tax year. LLCs use FTB 3536 to

The filing requirements are: pay the estimated fee. An LLC that underestimates its

2010 Tax Year fee will be subject to a penalty equal to 10 percent of the

.. |ends prior to amount of the underpayment. However, an LLC can

Entity | the 15'?h day Annual | Total LLC Fee avoid the 10 percent estimated fee underpayment

of the 6th month | 78X Income penalty if its estimated fee payment for the current tax

year is equal to or greater than the total fee owed by the

LLC A Form 568 $800 | $1,200,000| $6,000 LLC for its preceding tax year.
LLCB Form 568 $300 | $300,000* | $900 If the estimated fee paid by an LLC is less than the
* For tax year 2010, LLC B excludes $600,000 of total income because the amount of the total fee owed for the tax year, then the
$600,000 was already subject to the fee on LLC A. LLC must pay the amount of the underpayment by the

due date of the LLC's tax return, which is the 15th day of
the 4th month after the close of its tax year, or it will be

The guidelines on how LLCs calculate total income changed subject to a late payment penalty and applicable interest.

for tax years that begin on or after January 1, 2007. Refer to
the instructions for Form 568, Limited Liability Company
Return of Income, for information and examples about
conducting business within and outside of California.
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If an LLC's tax year ends prior to the 15th day of the 6th
calendar month of its tax year, then no estimated
payment is required and the LLC must pay the fee by the
due date of the tax return.

An LLC that is filing under the six-month automatic
extension to file will also use FTB 3536 to pay by the
due date of the LLC's tax return any amount of LLC fee
owed that was not paid as a timely estimated fee
payment. If the LLC does not owe any fee, it is not
required to complete or mail FTB 3536. An LLC filing
its tax return on a nonextended basis will include any
required payment of the fee with its tax return.

Send the estimated LLC payment with a completed FTB
3536 to:

FRANCHISE TAX BOARD
PO BOX 942857
SACRAMENTO CA 94257-0651

FTB 3537, Payment for Automatic Extension for
LLCs. We grant an automatic six-month extension to file
a tax return. The automatic extension applies if LLCs file
their tax return by the 15th day of the 10th month after the
close of the tax year. An extension of time to file is not

an extension of time to pay. LLCs must pay the full
balance of any LLC fee as well as any nonconsenting
nonresident (NCNR) member's taxes by the original due
date of the tax return to avoid penalties and interest.

If the LLC does not owe any fee or NCNR members'
taxes, then it does not need to file any forms on the
regular due date of the tax return if it is filing under
the automatic extension.

An LLC will use FTB 3537 only if both of the following
apply:

e The LLC cannot file Form 568 by the due date.
e The LLC owes NCNR members' taxes.

Send payment with a completed FTB 3537 to:

FRANCHISE TAX BOARD
PO BOX 942857
SACRAMENTO CA 94257-0651

FTB 568, Limited Liability Company Return of
Income. An LLC must file Form 568 by the 15th day of
the 4th month after the close of the tax year, unless it
files its tax return under the automatic six-month
extension. An extension of time to file is not an extension
of time to pay. All payments owed including NCNR
members' taxes are due on the original due date of the
tax return.

Send Form 568, necessary schedules, and payment for
applicable fee to:

FRANCHISE TAX BOARD

PO BOX 942857
SACRAMENTO CA 94257-0601
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If no payment is due, send completed Form 568 and
necessary schedules to:

FRANCHISE TAX BOARD
PO BOX 942857
SACRAMENTO CA 94257-0600

FTB Schedule IW, Limited Liability Company (LLC) ——

Income Worksheet. Total income derived from or
attributable to California means gross income, as
defined in R&TC Section 24271, plus the cost of
goods sold, paid, or incurred in connection with the
trade or business of the taxpayer. LLCs with ownership
interest in pass-through entities must report their
distributive share of the pass-through entities' "Total
income from all sources derived from or attributable to
California."” The distributive share must include the
associated cost of goods sold and any deductions
subtracted from gross ordinary income to obtain
ordinary income. For more information, see the
instructions for the LLC Income Worksheet in the
Form 568 booklet.

Disregarded LLCs also compute total income onthe LLC
Income Worksheet. Disregarded entities that do not
meet the filing requirements to complete Form 568
Schedule B or Schedule K should prepare the LLC
Income Worksheet by entering the California amounts
attributable to the disregarded entity from the member's
federal tax return and appropriate schedules.

An LLC that is a member of a disregarded LLC must

report on the member's Schedule B and K the items of

income, deduction, and credit attributable to the

disregarded LLC. On its LLC Income Worksheet, the

single member does not separately enter any amounts

aﬂjgbutable to its membership interests in disregarded
S.

California Schedule K-1 (Form 568), Member's Share of
Income, Deductions, Credits, etc. LLCs that elect
classification as a partnership for tax purposes use this
schedule to report each member's share of the LLC's
income, deductions, credits, etc. We accept this

document in a paperless format on CD or portable USB
flash drive. For information about the Paperless

fSchKed1uIe K-1 Program, go to ftb.ca.gov and search

or K-1.

LLCs classified as corporations should refer to FTB
Publication 1060, Guide for Corporations Starting
Business in California. This publication provides
information for these types of LLCs.

Converted Business Entities Information

If any type of business entity converts to an LLC during
the current year, it generally will have a tax liability and
filing requirement as both the previous business entity

and the new LLC.

Nonresident Members

LLCs must file FTB 3832, Limited Liability Company
Nonresident Members' Consent, with Form 568. The

FTB 3832 must have each nonresident member's signed
consent to California’s jurisdiction to tax the members'
distributive share of the LLC's income attributable to
California sources. Single-member LLCs do not file

FTB 3832. The nonresident member of a single member
LLC consents to California tax jurisdiction when it signs the
Single Member LLC Information and Consent on Side 1

of Form 568.



If an LLC fails to obtain the consent signature of a nonresident
member, the LLC must pay tax on that member's distributive
share of California source income reduced by nonresident
withholding paid on behalf of such member. It must pay tax

at the member's highest marginal tax rate. The tax is due by
the Form 568's original tax return due date.

Use Schedule T, Nonconsenting Nonresident Members'
Tax Liability, to calculate and report NCNR members’
taxes the LLC must pay. Filing completed FTB 3832 (or the
single member's consent) or Schedule T does not satisfy
the member's California filing requirement.

Refer to the Form 568 instructions for Schedule T for
additional information.

Group Nonresident Tax Returns

Nonresident members of an LLC doing business or
deriving income in California may elect to file a group
nonresident tax return (R&TC Section 18535). Get
Publication 1067, Guidelines for Filing a Group Form
540NR, for more information.

Nonresident Withholding

R&TC Section 18662 and related regulations require
withholding of California income or franchise

taxes from payments and distributions made to
nonresidents of California source income. Get
Publication 1017, Resident and Nonresident
Withholding Guidelines, for more information.

Doing Business in California

California defines doing business as "actively engaging

in any transaction for the purpose of financial or

pecuniary gain or profit" (R&TC Section 23101(a)). An

LLC is "doing business” if any of the LLC's members,
managers, or other agents performs activities in

California on behalf of the LLC, regardless of where the

LLC otherwise conducts business. In addition, an LLC is
"doing business" in California under R&TC Section 23101(a)
in California if:

e It is a nonregistered foreign LLC that is a member
of an LLC (classified as a partnership for disregarded
entity for tax purposes) that does business in California.
e |tis a general partner in a general or limited partnership
that does business in California.

For tax years that begin on or after January 1, 2011,
a taxpayer, including an LLC, is also doing business in
California if any of the following apply:

e The taxpayer is organized or commercially domiciled
in California.

e Sales, as defined in subdivision (e) or (f) of R&TC
Section 25120, including sales by the taxpayer's
agents and independent contractors, in California,
exceed the lesser of $500,000 or 25 percent of the
taxpayer's total sales.

e Real or tangible property of the taxpayer in California,
exceed the lesser of $50,000 or 25 percent of the
taxpayer's total real and tangible property.

e The amount paid in California by the taxpayer for
compensation, as defined in subdivision (¢) of R&TC
Section 25120, exceeds the lesser of $50,000 or 25
percent of the total compensation paid by the taxpayer.

Under R&TC Section 23101(c), we will annually revise the
amounts for sales, property, and payroll in paragraphs (2), (3),
and (4) of subdivision (b), respectively, in accordance with
subdivision (h) of R&TC Section 17041.
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For the preceding conditions, the sales, propenty, and
payroll of the taxpayer include the taxpayer's pro rata or
distributive share of the sales, property, and payroll

of pass-through entities, such as entities classified as
partnerships for income tax purposes. (R&TC Section
23101(d)). Go to ftb.ca.gov and search for doing
business for more information.

Example 1

Paul is a California resident and a member of a Nevada
LLC. The Nevada LLC owns property in Nevada. The

LLC hires a Nevada management company to collect

rents and provide maintenance. Paul has the right to hire
and fire the management company. He occasionally has
telephone discussions from California with the management
company in Nevada regarding the property. He is ultimately
responsible for the property and oversees the management
company. Paul conducts business in California on behalf of
the LLC. The LLC must file Form 568.

Example 2

Rachel is a California resident and member of an
Oregon LLC. The Oregon LLC has a retail store in
Oregon. Rachel uses a California address for the LLC's
tax filings and a California accountant to prepare the
LLC's tax returns. Rachel conducts business in California
on behalf of the LLC. The LLC must file Form 568.

Example 3

Sara is a California resident and a member of a Texas
LLC. The Texas LLC receives royalties from Texas oil
wells. Sara maintains a California business bank
account and secures financing in California for the LLC's
Texas investments. Sara conducts business in California
on behalf of the LLC. The LLC must file Form 568.

Series LLCs

California recognizes series LLCs formed in other states
if the laws of their formation state provide for the
designation of multiple series of interests in the LLC and:

o The holders of the interests in each series are limited
to the assets of that series upon redemption,
liquidation, or termination and may share in the
income only of that series.

e Under the law of the formation state, the payment of
expenses, charges, and liabilities of each series is
limited to the assets of that series.

For annual tax and LLC fee purposes, each series in a
series LLC is a separate LLC.

Each series LLC must:

e File its own Form 568.
e Pay its own LLC annual tax and fee.

If the series LLC registered in California, the first LLC in
the series uses the SOS number as the identification
number on its initial payment voucher. All other LLCs in
the series must leave the identification numbers blank on
their first payment vouchers.



Write "Series LLC # " in red ink on the top of all
payment vouchers, tax returns, and correspondence.

We will assign an identification number to the rest of the
LLCs in the series LLC. We will notify each series of its
assigned number after we receive its initial payment
voucher.

Example

ABC LLC is a series LLC registered in Delaware. It
contains three series and files in California with the
names: ABC LLC, ABC LLC Series 1, and ABC LLC
Series 2.

Billings and Notices

We bill all types of LLCs for unpaid taxes and fees.
Depending upon the filing situation for each LLC, we
mail one of the following:

e Return Information Notice to LLCs if they fail to show
the correct annual tax, annual fee, or NCNR
member's taxes. We mail this notice to LLCs
classified as corporations if they fail to show the
correct estimated tax.

e Notice of Balance Due to LLCs if they fail to pay the
annual tax, fee, or NCNR members' tax. We mail
this notice to LLCs classified as corporations if they
fail to pay the estimated tax.

e Past Due Notice to all types of LLCs for tax liabilities,
penalties, and interest unpaid 45 days from the first
notice's mail date.

LLCs may be subject to penalties and interest if they:

Pay tax (including NCNR) or fee late.

Underpay tax (including NCNR) or fee.

File their tax return beyond the extended due date.
Pay their estimated LLC fee late.

Underpay their estimated LLC fee.

We impose penalties under the following R&TC
Sections:

e Underpayment and monthly, Section 19132.

e Delinquent (does not apply to the annual tax),
Section 19131.

e Late filing, Section 19172.

If an LLC pays the balance due within 15 days of the
notice's issue date, no additional penalties or interest
will accrue.

Suspension/Forfeiture

If an LLC does not file Form 568 and/or does not pay
all tax, penalty, or interest due, its powers, rights, and
privileges may be suspended (domestic LLC) or
forfeited (foreign LLC). Also, any contracts entered into
during suspension or forfeiture are voidable at the
request of any party of the contract other than the
suspended or forfeited LLC. Such contracts will remain
voidable and unenforceable unless the LLC applies

for relief of contract voidability and FTB grants relief.
See R&TC Sections 23301, 23305.1, and 23305.2 for
more information. In addition, a suspended or forfeited
LLC cannot file a claim for refund. Go to ftb.ca.gov and
search for revive for instructions to restore an LLC to
good standing.
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To Cancelan LLC

In general, an LLC is required to pay the $800 annual
tax and file a California tax return until the appropriate
paperwork is filed with the SOS to cancel the LLC. In

order to cancel an LLC, the LLC must file Form LLC-4/7, ————
Limited Liability Company Certificate of Cancellation, —_—

with SOS. The SOS also requires a domestic LLC to
file Form LLC-3, Certificate of Dissolution, unless the
dissolution is made by vote of all the members. The
Form LLC-4/7 is effective on the date it is filed with the
SOS.

An LLC is not subject to the $800 annual tax for tax
years after it files a tax return that it designates in the
manner prescribed by the Franchise Tax Board as its
final tax return if it takes all following steps:

Files a timely final California tax return with us.

Pays the $800 annual tax for the tax year of the

final tax return.

Conducts no business in California after the last

day of the tax year for which the final return was filed.
Files Form LLC-4/7, Limited Liability Company
Certificate of Cancellation, with the SOS within

12 months of the filing date of its final tax return.

For more information, go to ftb.ca.gov and search for
1038 to get FTB Publication 1038, Guide to Dissolve,
Surrender, or Cancel a California Business Entily.

Short Form Cancellation

Beginning January 1, 2005, a domestic LLC organized in
California on or after January 1, 2004, can file a Form
LLC-4/8, Short Form Certificate of Cancellation, if all of
the following requirements are met:

e |t files California SOS Form LLC-4/8, Limited Liability
Company Short Form Cancellation, within 12 months
after filing its Articles of Organization.

e |t does not have any debts or other liabilities (other
than LLC tax liabilities).

e |t has filed or states it will file a timely final annual
LLC tax return.

e All of its known assets have been distributed to the
persons entitled to them, or it had no known assets.

e It has not conducted any business since the time
it filed its Articles of Organization.

e A majority of the managers or members, or if there
are no managers or members, the person or a
majority of the persons who signed the Articles of
Organization, vote to dissolve the domestic LLC.

e If the LLC received payments for interests from
investors, those payments have been returned to
those investors.

The domestic LLC must file SOS Form LLC-4/8, with the
SOS. It must include a statement that all of the terms
above, with the exception of the filing of the final tax
return, have been completed before the SOS will cancel
the LLC. If the SOS files the Form LLC-4/8, the LLC will
not be subject to the annual $800 tax for its first tax year.
However, an LLC is not entitled to a reimbursement of
any annual taxes or fees paid prior to cancellation for

its first tax year.



For more information on how to cancel your LLC, contact
SOS. Refer to the SOS contact information on PAGE 1.

LLC Fee Litigation

Four separate cases have been filed challenging the
constitutionality of the LLC fee as calculated according
to former R&TC Section 17942, Each case presents
separate factual circumstances. The following two
cases are now final:

¢ Northwest Energetic Services, LLC v.
Franchise Tax Board (2008) 159 Cal. App. 4th
841 (NES)

¢ Ventas Finance |, LLC v. Franchise Tax
Board (2008) 165 Cal. App. 4th 1207 (Ventas)

The following two cases, which also challenge the fee
statute on additional grounds, are still ongoing as of
the date of this form's publication.

+ Bakersfield Mall, LLC v. Franchise Tax
Board (Bakersfield)

e CA Centerside I, LLC v. Franchise Tax
Board (Centerside)

An LLC with an open statute of limitations may want to file
a protective claim for refund to withhold any action on
its claim while this litigation is pending.

Claims for Refund of LLC Fees

Assembly Bill 198 changed the way California determines
the LLC fee for years beginning on or after January 1, 2007,
under R&TC Section 17942. LLCs with substantially the
same factual situation as NES and Ventas who have

paid an LLC fee and have an open statute of limitations

for years prior to 2007 may be entitled to claim a refund

of the LLC fee paid based on the following court cases:

1. NES, an LLC registered in California that did not
earn income in California.

2. Ventas, an LLC registered in California that
earned income inside and outside of California.

To determine if your LLC's claim qualified under one of
these cases, go to fth.ca.gov and search for notice
2008-2 or notice 2009-04.

Protective Claims

To protect the statute of limitations on a claim, LLCs may
file a request with us to withhold any action on their
claim while an audit determination or litigation is
pending. The LLC may file a protective claim pending
the outcome of:

An appeal to the State Board of Equalization.
A court case.

An audit by the Internal Revenue Service.
An audit by another California taxing agency.
Other litigation.
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If an LLC wants to file a protective claim based on
Bakersfield or Centerside, it must send us a letter that
contains the following information:

e A statement, "This is a protective claim.”

e The LLC name, address, and identification
number issued by SOS. (Unregistered LLCs
use the identification number issued by the
Franchise Tax Board.)

e Thetax years involved.

e A description of the issue (stating pending
outcome of Bakersfield or Centerside litigation is
enough).

e The amount of claim for refund, which should
match the annual fee paid by the LLC.

o Name, address, phone and fax number of
person to contact.

The letter must be signed by a representative with a
power of attorney or by the LLC's managing member.

The claim will be held pending result of the court's
final decision.

Protective Claim or Claim for a Refund
Submissions

Send the required information for your protective claim,
claim for a refund, or amended tax return to:

Fax: 916.845.9796

Mail: FEDERAL STATE SPECIAL AUDIT SECTION MS F340
FRANCHISE TAX BOARD
PO BOX 1998

RANCHO CORDOVA CA 95741-1998

FEDERAL STATE SPECIAL AUDIT SECTION MS F340
FRANCHISE TAX BOARD
SACRAMENTO CA 95827-1500

Courier:

California Business Forms

To get California forms for LLCs, go to ftb.ca.gov and search
for the required form number.





